In The Meantime

I did not dare open my heart again,

I did not dare to care.

I did not dare to let myself dream of a once-upon-a-time dream that I though was never going to come true.

I did not dare go there.

But he came along.

He awakened love.

He broke my stupor, so I dared once again.

I dared to open my heart.

I dared to care.

I dared to dream the dream and go to a place I promised I would never tread on again.

I dared…and this time, I prayed.

Oh, but how I got it all wrong!

For this was not The Father’s will.

And much as I try to hide behind the mask of friendship, it will never be so.

For God is not glorified.

So now I will stop.

So now I will let go.

So now I will let the dream leave my heart once again.

So now I will close the door behind him.

In the meantime, I will trust.

In the meantime, I will hope.

In the meantime, I will pray.

 

Leave a Reply

