Be Kind To Yourself

As a single mom, I would always blame myself for the wrong choices I’ve made, for the mistakes I can’t seem to learn from, for the vulnerability of my heart that I can’t seem to get a grip on.

A friend shared this song with me to remind me that I am now a child of God. More than anything and anyone, HE cares for me.  He is my Creator.  He is my Healer.  He is my Protector.  He is my solace.  He is my Father.

He loves me – regardless of my past.   He paid the ransom of my sins.

It’s time I stop looking back.  It’s time I forgive and be kind to myself.

Leave a Reply

